Skip to content

Spin class?!

November 12, 2015

Last week I met my new rheumatologist. He specializes in fibromyalgia cases. That possibility hadn’t been on my radar and it caught me by surprise. He sent me off to the blood lab and will follow-up in 3 months. No treatment plan is on the table at this time.

IMG_2969

I continue to see incremental improvements with my weekly dose of the wonder drug that the dermatologist prescribed. I have a follow-up with him today. This past weekend, I went for a walk alone in the forest on a carpet of oak leaves. What a treat!

In other news, I attended a 50-minute spin class this week. Making a note of it. The instructor is a therapist in her life outside the studio. There are disco lights and part of the session is intentionally dimly lit. The shoes clip to the stationary bike pedals.

In the category of simple pleasures, I’ve been knitting hats from free patterns. I altered the black pattern slightly. The blue one is baby alpaca.

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 7.56.34 AM

Also, in the works are passport updates for me and my youngest child who hasn’t set foot off Canadian soil since she arrived here in 2009.

My cane arrived in this week’s mail.

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 7.58.16 AM

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

