Skip to content

The Cha-Cha Slide

October 3, 2015

I declared myself cured a few weeks after writing my previous post, and even called my mom. It was a full week of glorious bike rides and a full-day walking tour of Montreal that got my hopes up. Then my meds suddenly stopped working, and I’ve been increasingly losing ground for the past four weeks.

Mix in less mobility, more all-day morning stiffness, runaway rashes on my hands, arms, legs and torso, and a dash of flaking eyelids. I’ve been one crabby lady these past few days. Home life is great. Work-life-family balance is balanced (strongly in favour of life).

I’m approaching the one-year anniversary of when I started taking this medication. It’s been a full year without any alcohol because it does not mix with meds. I can’t say I’ve missed it. Given choices, I’d rather walk than wine. My dermatologist has suggested we increase the dose next week. I’m raising my hopes again.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

