Skip to content

Nickels and dimes

January 16, 2015

While I’ve spent most of the past year covered in lesions, it pleases me that they are mostly backing off under my not-so-new medication.

A few spots have resisted all things prescribed and tried though.

Yesterday I noticed that they are closely aligned with this list: http://www.mayoclinic.org/diseases-conditions/nickel-allergy/basics/causes/con-20027616

What’s missing from the list is my MacBook Air. The worst of it is on my hands. The penny dropped. Some of it must be contact dermatitis! I’ve ordered one of these sleeves for it: http://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B00FXP1SNK?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00

I’ve also taken my watch off and I’ll make some minor alterations to the clothing that aggregates it the most.

Fingers crossed.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

