Skip to content

Rolling on a river

September 20, 2014

Seems more than a few good things have been happening in the last week or so, since I wound down the acupuncture sessions for tendonitis, such as:

  1. Peeling pears
  2. Reading a 500 page book, mostly in one sitting (Philomena; would recommend)
  3. Altering a dress
  4. Replacing a zipper
  5. Knitting half a slipper
  6. Typing up lists
  7. Editing an academic paper

These are things I struggled with up until about two weeks ago, for longer than I’d care to say. I hope it sticks. My hands still hurt, but I can bend them when I want to, and it’s a pleasant distraction from the other symptoms that just refuse to let up, such as:

  1. Uncontrolled Type 1 diabetes, because I am still doing all of the things that are supposed to help, but they really aren’t helping much at all
  2. Chronic headaches, mostly centred behind my eyes and messing up peripheral vision
  3. Trouble with balance and loss of coordination
  4. Chronic back pain
  5. Inflamed hips, ankles, hands (cuts, falls, dropping all the things)
  6. Rashes, lesions, and hives
  7. Fatigue
  8. Confusion and paranoia
  9. Drug reactions to anything and everything that might otherwise help

So if you need me, I’ll be on the sofa with the cat, finishing these slippers.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

