Skip to content

The Things They Said

June 26, 2014

I started medication for neuropathy last month. Yesterday was a follow-up appointment.

“That’s what it does.” -the doctor, when I mentioned my morning and afternoon naps.

“You might be allergic to it.” -the doctor, when we arrived at the new patchy rash that’s been slowly enveloping me.

“It’s quality of life.” -the nurse, when we learned I have gained 10 lbs on it.

Yesterday I spent 2 hours on the scooter and 1 hour at the pool.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

