Skip to content

It’s never over.

May 22, 2012

I had my fingers in the soil today. Truth be told, if the zombies were on their way, you’d want me in the kitchen, not the garden. And yet, a girl can dream her dreams.

Star gazer lilies led the backyard parade today. They’re fragrant, they have broad shoulders, and they’re moody as all hell. I’ve placed this set right below my bedroom window. They carried me through many a disappointment over the years, including the sale of my marital home.

While it’s been more than five years since I left my former husband, I’ve been thinking about my marriage lately. I was recently interviewed for a book. The author asked some pointed questions. In answering them, I realized….

It’s not the past that scares me. It’s the present and the future. What happened yesterday, still happens today, and will happen tomorrow. It’s a twenty-three year pattern. In perspective, I’m not quite forty five.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

