Skip to content

Vernal equinox. Be confident.

March 21, 2012

It may go without saying, but today I cycled to my client site again for the twelfth consecutive business day, this time in bike shorts. I changed into a sundress and sandals upon arrival.

Quote of the day in a document review meeting, at the client site, “She is reading the code, by herself. I am not helping her.”

For dinner we had a nice medley of home-made honey-oat bread, bean salad, broccoli salad, and baked cauliflower casserole. I put it all together after work while my youngest was blowing soap bubbles on the front porch.

Email of the day, abridged, requesting a quote for my appearance as a psychic at a neighbourhood book club meeting, where they will be discussing The Virgin Cure by Amy McKay (in which the main character’s mother reads Tarot cards.) They found me through my poster at the corner coffee shop.

After dinner, I spent my evening sewing for a client. I love to sew for other people.

We had a homework guest working on a poster project in the background this evening. The girls got a lot done!

To top it off, I’ve just cut my elder daughter’s hair. She is pleased.

Hear me roar.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

