Skip to content

On the road again

October 13, 2011

On the bright side of yesterday’s job loss, I didn’t have to car commute to Hell’s Half Acre this morning. Hooray for me. Instead, I spent this rainy day all decked out in in my suburban bike gear, exploring downtown.

I sought out the ghost bike and I photographed it.

The urban riding rules and hazards are very different than the ones I’ve mostly faced in recent years. Some urban routes are clearly safer than others. I’ve got my work cut out for me as I re-learn my way around town.

I’m not exactly new here, but I’m definitely viewing it all through a different lens since my move. I probably should be writing more of this down.

The tribute to the doored cyclist was hauntingly beautiful.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. I’ve enjoyed the freedom of civic engagement. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

