Skip to content

Progress of sorts

August 22, 2011

My tenant has not yet materialized. I’ve had two prospects fill out the rental application with great enthusiasm, but neither has materialized with a deposit in hand for official lease signing ceremonies.

The prospective client, however, has moved into the foreground as my current employer! I start my new cross-functional position at a start-up company today. The company is moving downtown in a few weeks, so it’s going to be a zany commute from Kanata to Ottawa’s east end until September 1. I found them on Twitter, and I negotiated a schedule that eliminates my need for any before/after school daycare.

I’ve been reducing household clutter by selling items through UsedOttawa and Kijiji, hosting a weekend garage sale, and freecycling through Full Circles Ottawa.

I haven’t listed the car for sale yet.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

