Skip to content

The mover is booked

August 10, 2011

The biggest news lately is that I’ve rented an apartment in Hintonburg. On Friday, I signed a one-year lease and provided a deposit. We’re really doing this!

My townhouse isn’t rented yet, but the lawn sign went up on Monday. In the meantime, I’ve been pro-actively assessing property maintenance requirements.

I had a poplar tree cut down last fall after it got too big for the space. The most pressing thing is the revenge of said poplar tree in my back garden. There are saplings everywhere, and it’s going to get messy again if they get much bigger. I’ve hired someone to clean this up.

Since we know we’re downsizing, I’ve started listing items for sale on Kijiji, craigslist, and UsedOttawa. The iPods sold fast. I might have underpriced them. No matter.

This morning I spoke with the principal at the new school. I’ll register the girls and get them set up for transportation when the school re-opens in the last week of August.

The car isn’t certified for sale yet, but I have received the UVIP report I requested from the government of Ontario.

I’ve cancelled our family pool membership at the Brookstreet Hotel. We’ll have access to the facility for the rest of August.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

