Skip to content

The urban relocation project

August 4, 2011

After a bit of thrashing, I figured out how I’d like the next chapter of my life story to play out. There’s a flurry of activity here this week, but the short version is that I’m going car free for a year. The bike wins.

I’m calling it an urban relocation experiment. There is definitely a business case but it’s not my primary motivation.

I’m selling the car, renting out my townhouse (through a property manager), and renting something slightly more urban in Hintonburg/Mechanicsville (probably tomorrow).

It probably means a return to contracting. I’ll work that out next.

More news later… That’s all for now. I’m trying to sort it all out before school starts back in September.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

